Roosters v Eels in NRLW standalone match at Industree Group Stadium on the Central Coast

  • 2023 NRL Telstra Women’s Premiership Draw announced with 9 regular-season rounds, starting Saturday 22 July;
  • The Sydney Roosters will play Parramatta Eels at Industree Group Stadium on Sunday 3 September in Round 7 (1:50pm kick-off);
  • The NRLW Grand Final will be played on Sunday 1 October before the NRL GF.

For the full NRL Telstra Women’s Premiership draw, please click here.

The Sydney Roosters will play Parramatta Eels in a standalone match in Round 7 of the 2023 NRLW season on Sunday 3 September – adding to the stadium’s burgeoning calendar of sport and entertainment events.

The Roosters’ team features NRLW stars Jess Sergis, Isabelle Kelly and a host of other notable players and will be a powerful unit in season 2023.

The Parramatta Eels, coached by Dean Widders and with stars such as wing flyer Tiana Penitani and powerful forward Kennedy Cherrington, played in the 2022 season Grand Final and have strengthened their line-up ahead of the 2023 season.

The Sydney Roosters have built a solid following on the Central Coast with their NRL squad playing regular games at Industree Group Stadium.

The Roosters will host the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs in a Sunday afternoon Round 14 NRL blockbuster on 4 June (2pm kick-off). Premium Experience and General Public tickets for that match are available here.

The biggest NRL Telstra Women’s Premiership ever will feature nine rounds, double headers and, for the first time, matches in primetime.

The NRL on Thursday released the schedule for the 2023 NRLW season, which will include new teams Wests Tigers, Canberra Raiders, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and North Queensland Cowboys.

The competition will kick off on Saturday 22 July with a new Queensland derby clash between Gold Coast Titans and competition newcomers North Queensland Cowboys at Cbus Super Stadium, followed by Premiers Newcastle Knights taking on St George Illawarra Dragons at McDonald Jones Stadium.

Round One will also feature standalone matches at Sunshine Coast Stadium (Brisbane Broncos against Sydney Roosters in the first ever NRLW primetime fixture) and the CommBank Stadium fixture (Parramatta Eels against Wests Tigers). New teams Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and Canberra Raiders will face off in the final clash of the first round, as part of a Sharks Club double header at PointsBet Stadium.

The new Premiership will feature nine standalone double headers in all Club markets (Townsville, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Newcastle, Sydney and Canberra), as well as 18 Club double headers (NRLW matches before NRL fixtures). All Club fans will have the opportunity to show their support for the women’s teams at home with every team to host a Club double header.

The schedule will also include fixtures at classic rugby league suburban stadiums and state-of-the-art new facilities, including Sunshine Coast Stadium, WIN Stadium, Queensland Country Bank Stadium, GIO Stadium, PointsBet Stadium, Totally Workwear Stadium (Langlands Park), CommBank Stadium, Campbelltown Stadium, Industree Group Stadium and Belmore Sports Ground, creating greater opportunity to connect with fans and key market areas.

The NRL Telstra Women’s Premiership Grand Final will be played on Sunday 1 October before the men’s decider.

The draw has been completed through detailed consultation with Clubs, the RLPA and partners to manage the complexity of a number of constraints this year, including the loss of stadiums due to the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

“This year’s NRL Telstra Women’s Premiership will be super charged with four new teams, nine regular-season rounds, followed by semi-finals and a Grand Final,” NRL CEO Andrew Abdo said.

“In 2023, there will be new rivalries and new timeslots with every match being broadcast on free-to-air TV nationally with primetime coverage for the first time ever.

“The schedule will include a balance of standalone double headers, Club double headers and standalone fixtures at new venues, aimed at maximising the opportunity for fans to experience the Premiership live or on broadcast across a range of markets,” Abdo said.

Every match of the season will be available for fans to watch on the Nine Network, Fox Sports and Kayo Sports.